

City of La Crosse, Wisconsin

City Hall 400 La Crosse Street La Crosse, WI 54601

Department Details

Department name: Board of Public Works

Type: Board or Commission

Meeting time: 10:00 AM

Meeting location: Council Chambers

Primary contact: Mayor

Description: The Board of Public Works is responsible for supervision all Public Works projects and to

regulate, control and supervise the Water Utility, Wastewater Utility, Parking Utility,

Highway Department (including the Maintenance Shop), Engineering Department, Grounds & Buildings, Refuse & Recycling, and Sanitary District #1. The Board of Public Works is comprised of the Mayor, City Planner, City Engineer, and two Council members. The Council members of said Board shall be elected by the Council on the 3rd Tuesday in April in odd numbered years. The Director of Finance and Purchase shall be an alternate only as

needed for a quorum.

| Name | Title | Start Date | End Date |
|----------------------------------|------------------------------|------------|-----------|
| Andrea Trane Appointed By: Mayor | City Planner | 8/13/2020 | |
| Chadwick Hawkins | Director of Finance/Purchase | 9/27/2022 | |
| Matt Gallager | City Engineer | 8/16/2021 | |
| Mitch Reynolds | Mayor | 4/20/2021 | 4/15/2025 |
| Rebecca Schwarz | Council Member | 4/20/2021 | 4/15/2025 |
| Tamra Dickinson | Council Member | 9/14/2023 | 4/15/2025 |